jtemplate.ru - free extensions for joomla


Prof. H. Shekar Shetty - Advisor - Technical

Prof. Shetty is Professor Emeritus and Principal Investigator at Department of Studies in Biotechnology, University of Mysore, leading the research work on Biology and Control of Plant Diseases, especially the downy mildew diseases and seed pathology including Post Harvest Biology and Biotechnology aspects. He has more than 40 years of Teaching/Research and Administrative experience in the University Education and Science and Technology development. He has 338 research publications to his credit, published both in National and International journals and 97 publications in proceedings of conferences/symposia. Besides, he has also authored/edited nine books. He is currently Member of several committees and panels of institutions like DBT, ICAR, CSIR, DST and many universities. He is a recipient of many national and international awards and fellowships from prestigious organizations.

Prof. Shetty has received recognition by elected as a Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences (FASc.) Fellow of National Academy of Agricultural Sciences (FNAAS) and Fellow of National Academy of Sciences (FNASc). He has won the prestigious Shri Om Prakash Bhasin Award for Science and Technology in the field of Agriculture and Allied Sciences for 1997. He was also honoured with Chaudhary Devi Lal Best co-ordinated research project team award by ICAR, 2004. He has also been conferred with the Prestigious International Seed Health Award by the Danish Seed Health Center in 2006.

He is on our advisory board to guide us on various aspects of the research and development with his enormous amount of knowledge and experience.

image description

Dr. M.N. Venugopal

Dr. Venugopal is one of the leading scientists of the country who has vast knowledge and experience in plantation crops. He did his Ph.D. in Plant Pathology from University of Mysore and he was one of the pioneers to work on chemical control of downy mildews of Maize, Sorghum and Pearl millet using Metalaxyl for his thesis. He joined Agricultural Research Service in Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Govt. of India in the year 1977 and retired as Principal Scientist in the year 2009. During his 32 years long service he has conducted in depth research on disease problems of plantation crops like Cardamom, Black pepper, Ginger, Vanilla, Tree spices, coffee, etc. He has more than 80 research papers published in peer reviewed journals and more than 100 popular articles published in local news papers and magazines, other than the papers presented in several symposia and conferences. He has so far given more than 800 training programs on Location specific Production Technologies to the planters of Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu. He has received several awards including the prestigious Hari Om Ashram award from ICAR for team research and J.N.PRUTHI best research paper awards for his two papers published in the Journal ofz Spices and Aromatic Plants. Dr. Venugopal is a proud member of our advisory board who advises us on products and services.

image description

Dr. C. S. Prakash

Professor, Plant Molecular Genetics
Tuskegee University, Alabama, USA

Dr. C. S. Prakash teaches biotechnology and plant biology courses, and oversees the research on food crops of importance to developing countries and training of scientists and students in plant biotechnology at Tuskegee University, Alabama, USA. He has also been actively involved in enhancing the societal awareness of food biotechnology issues around the world. His website AgBioWorld has become an important portal disseminating information and promoting discussion on this subject among stakeholders such as scientists, policy makers, activists and journalists. He has earlier served on the USDA's Agricultural Biotechnology Advisory Committee for Agriculture Secretary Dan Glickman and on the advisory committee for the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India.

Accolades given to Dr. C S Prakash
  • Chosen by his peers as among the "100 Top Living Contributors to Biotechnology" (October 2005; The Scientist Magazine).
  • Faculty Achievement Award by TU; Voted by peers as the most productive faculty member.
  • Short listed by the prestigious 'Nature' magazine for "Who's Who in Biotech: some of biotech's most remarkable and influential personalities from the past 10 years" (March 2006).
  • Awarded 'Man of the Year 2002' by the magazine Progressive Farmer 'in service to Alabama Agriculture.
  • Named as one of a dozen 'pioneers, visionaries and innovators behind the progress and promise of plant biotechnology' by the Council for Biotechnology Information.
image description

Follow us on Facebook

image description
image description